No Longer Walking in Guilt and Shame of the Past

Annie Dukes Beautiful TeeA painful feeling of humiliation, embarrassment, unworthiness and disgrace is what I felt after my divorce. “What will people say or think about me”, would my children’s view of me as a Christian mom change. Did divorce mean I could no longer be involved in ministry? It was like the weight of the world was closing in on me. Then I realized I could no longer live like this.

Walking in guilt and shame of what happened in my past was going to keep me from the amazing future God had in store me.

Philippians 3:13 – Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but [this] one thing [I do], forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, 14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus. God set me free from the very thing that was holding me bondage.

Leave a Reply

